We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. If you continue to use this site we will assume that you are happy with it.

Ok

Author - Anamaria Tatu

#meettheteam Ulrike – always on the road

#meettheteam, Magazine

She is the one we all talk to but now it’s time to talk about her – meet the latest in the team, the lady in HR: Ulrike. Ulrike is a native to the outskirts of Berlin and…

Bird flight and minimal pastels from Barcelona

#pckphototalk

It’s always charming to learn more about our photographers. This time, we asked @in_somnia_ a few questions and found out exactly what inspires her, the music she loves, how graphic design shaped her style and the places on…

Slow #augustescapes with soft colours

#bestofinstagram, Magazine

We had a full month of escaping away and a bunch of very interesting submissions. So, we were wondering What does it mean to escape, really? Do we want to take a break from the city, because we…

Pickmotion’s Picks: Joel Meyerowitz. Why color?

#pcknews, Magazine

It all started the day he met Robert Frank. Next thing he did the following day was to give up his job in advertising and start chasing fleeting moments on the streets of New York, by using Kodachrome…

PICKMOTION’S PICKS: JOSEF KOUDELKA. INVASION / EXILES / WALL

Magazine

A couple of minutes past six o’clock, the street is empty. It’s August in Prague and this is the silence before the tanks start coming in and take control of the city. It’s 1968, year of the Invasion.…

Pickmotion’s Picks: William Klein. Photographs and Films

#pcknews

If you don’t know William Klein, go see this exhibition. If you already know his works, go see this exhibition. Most images are usually displayed together, in large clusters, giving a cinematic feel, which is exactly what describes…

#meettheteam Eszter – between humanism and the arts

#meettheteam, Magazine

Coming all the way from Budapest, Eszter grew up in a family of architects, being an only child daydreaming about visiting Ethiopia one day, where her father has often travelled for work projects and brought back home stories…

A walk in Wedding – InstaMeet in Berlin

#bestofinstagram

The first InstaMeet of this year happened last Saturday, thanks to @thisaintartschool in collaboration with @coberlin. The Instagramers had the opportunity of a guided tour through the Kreuzberg – Amerika exhibition, a chance to refresh memory with famous…

Down the memory lane: the symmetry in our cards

#bestofinstagram

It looks like we always had a soft spot for this visual style, even before we asked our followers on Instagram to submit their photos with this theme. In the beginning it was all about the city. We…

“It’s true, I like symmetry.”
#pckphototalk with @tobisaenger

#pckphototalk

Hello. How are you? How is Köln? How is life? Hi. I am doing well, enjoying this wonderful early fall season with lots of photo-events in this beautiful city. “How is Köln?” is an awkward question, since I…

Author - Anamaria Tatu

Vogelschwärme und minimalistisches Pastell aus Barcelona – #phototalk with @in_somnia_

#pckphototalk

Es ist immer schön, mehr über unsere Fotografen zu erfahren. Dieses Mal haben wir @in_somnia_ ein paar Fragen gestellt und herausgefunden, was genau sie inspiriert, welche Musik sie liebt, wie Grafikdesign ihren Stil beeinflusst und welche Orte auf…

Langsame #augustescapes mit beruhigenden Farben

#bestofinstagram, Magazin

Der Monat war voller #augustescapes, dank eurer interessanten Einreichungen. Wir haben uns gefragt, was heißt es wirklich auszubrechen, zu entfliehen? Brauchen wir eine Pause von der Großstadt, weil wir eigentlich eine Pause von der Arbeit brauchen? Müssen wir…

Pickmotion’s Picks: Joel Meyerowitz. Why color?

Magazin

Alles begann an dem Tag, an welchem er Robert Frank traf. Gleich am nächsten Tag hat er seinen Job in der Werbebranche aufgegeben und begann den flüchtigen Momenten auf den Straßen New Yorks nachzujagen, um sie auf Kodachrome…

Pickmotion’s Picks: Josef Koudelka. Invasion / Exiles / Wall

Magazin

Ein paar Minuten nach Punkt sechs ist die Straße menschenleer. Es ist August in Prag und dies ist die Stille bevor die Panzer in die Stadt einfahren und sie unter Kontrolle nehmen. Es ist 1968, das Jahr der…

Pickmotion’s Picks: William Klein. Photographs and Films

#pcknews

Falls du William Kleins Fotografie noch nicht kennst, schau dir seine Ausstellung an und falls doch, schau sie die trotzdem an. Die meisten seiner Bilder werden üblicherweise zusammen ausgestellt, in großen Ansammlungen, was dem Ganzen ein Gefühl von…

#meettheteam Eszter – zwischen Humanismus und Kunst

#meettheteam, Magazin

Ursprünglich aus Budapest stammend, wuchs Eszter als Einzelkind in einer Architekten-Familie auf und verbrachte ihre Zeit damit, über ihren großen Wunsch, Äthiopien zu besuchen, tagzuträumen. Ihr Vater war früher oftmals aufgrund seines Berufs dort und brachte dabei Geschichten…

Ein spaziergang in Wedding – Das Instameet in Berlin

#bestofinstagram

Das erste Instameet in diesem Jahr war Samstag dank @thisaintartschool in Kollaboration mit @coberlin. Zuerst hatten die Instagrammer die Möglichkeit bei einer Tour durch die Kreuzberg-Amerika Exhibition teilzunehmen, eine Chance das Gedächtnis aufzufrischen mit bekannten Fotografien der Amerikaner…

„Es ist wahr, ich mag Symmetrie“
#pckphototalk mit @tobisaenger

#pckphototalk

Hey. Wie geht es dir? Wie geht es Köln, was macht das Leben? Hi. Mir geht es gut, ich genieße diesen wunderbaren, frühen Herbst mit vielen Foto-Events in dieser schönen Stadt. „Wie geht es Köln“ ist eine seltsame Frage,…

@mihailonaca: “Was, wenn Gott ein CEO ist?”

#awalkthrough

Guten Morgen! Mich interessiert, was du an einem typischen Montagmorgen machst – bist du ein Vollzeit-Fotograf? Hallo. Ein typischer Morgen beinhaltet Kaffee (mit Freunden), Menschen beobachten, lange Spaziergänge, gutes Wetter und natürlich fotografieren. Ich bin ein Vollzeit-Fotograf mit…

Und was machst du diesen Sommer?

#pcknews

Dieser Sonnenschein lässt uns nach billigen Flugtickets suchen und einfach abtauchen. Was machst du diesen Sommer? Vielleicht brauchst du nichts weiter als komfortable Schuhe, eine Karte und ein paar Müsliriegel und ab geht es nach Peru in Südamerika,…