Author - Fenja Todte

#meettheteam Amy – film connaisseuse & storyteller

#meettheteam, Magazine

She’s our new force in Artist Relations but truly, she’s an artist herself. Meet Amy – film connaisseur, storyteller and our bastion of calmness in the office. Amy grew up in the south of the Netherlands, is also partly…

Siblings, friends & allies – #postcardsofthemonth

#postcardsofthemonth, Magazine

The day of the siblings was introduced on 10th April 1998 by the US-American Claudia Evart in memory of her deceased siblings. A day that celebrates the special connection between siblings and sets an example for people worldwide:…

Every city has its own colour – about travelling, photography and architecture

#pckphototalk, Magazine

We’re meeting Ryan spontaneously, on a rainy day in a coffee shop in Berlin. He’s here to visit the city, on his way to Paris. We’re talking about travelling, cities and their colours, how he started photography and…

#thestorybehind – Birthday cat

#thestorybehind, Magazine

We love @flerish’s shots of travel and nature but this photo of her cat Hobbes caught our attention in particular. Somehow, Hobbes looks just like we all do when it’s our birthday and people are singing for us (did…

You go girl! Celebrating womankind – #postcardsofthemonth

#postcardsofthemonth, Magazine

The International Women’s Day has just become a public holiday here, in Berlin, and there’s never been a better time to celebrate our womanhood today, tomorrow and every day. While there is still many issues to be solved…

Parents by the book – #postcardsofthemonth

#postcardsofthemonth, Magazine

Having a loving family is undoubtedly one of the greatest gifts. Hence, celebrating the glory of family and especially parenthood is always a good idea and should be done much more often. There’s always a reason to thank…

#thestorybehind – no hurries no worries

#thestorybehind

As we all know, strength is to be found in serenity – the two tortoises on our ZG-0392, however, were quite active fellows, as their photographer @jularif told us. How the two of them ended up in front of…

#meettheteam Jule – Fan of Fascination

#meettheteam, Magazine

Still a very fresh addition to the Pickmotion team, she just started here in the beginning of the year. A cat person with a penchant for interior design and a tendency towards perfectionism with a heart full of…

#meettheteam Christin – creative mind & summer person

#meettheteam

Our graphic intern loves the Disney movie Cap & Capper, appreciates honesty (because that’s how you get the furthest in life) and never has a hangover – meet drawing talent Christin! Christin is about to graduate in Media…

Baby steps towards motivation – #postcardsofthemonth

#postcardsofthemonth, Magazine

We all know this feeling when around New Year’s Eve you suddenly remember all those New Year’s resolutions from one year ago that soon after the turn of the year vanished somewhere in the depths of our brains.…

Author - Fenja Todte

#meettheteam Amy – Filmkennerin & Geschichtenerzählerin

#meettheteam, Magazin

Sie ist unsere neue Mitarbeiterin im Bereich Artist Relations, aber eigentlich ist sie selbst Künstlerin. Wir dürfen vorstellen: Amy – Film Connaisseuse, Geschichtenerzählerin und unsere Bastion der Ruhe im Büro. Amy wuchs im Süden der Niederlande auf, ist…

Geschwister, Freunde, Verbündete – #postcardsofthemonth

#postcardsofthemonth, Magazin

Der Tag der Geschwister wurde am 10. April 1998 von der US-Amerikanerin Claudia Evart in Gedenken an ihre verstorbenen Geschwister ins Leben gerufen. Ein Tag, der die besondere Verbindung zwischen Geschwistern würdigen und für Menschen weltweit ein Zeichen…

Die Farbe der Städte – Vom Reisen, der Fotografie und der Architektur

#pckphototalk, Magazin

Wir treffen Ryan spontan an einem regnerischen Tag in einem Berliner Café. Er ist hier, um die Stadt zu besuchen, auf dem Weg nach Paris. Wir reden über Reisen, Städte und ihre Farben, wie er mit dem Fotografieren…

#meettheteam Ulrike – immer unterwegs

#meettheteam, Magazin

Sie ist unsere neue Ansprechpartnerin im HR, doch jetzt ist es an der Zeit über sie zu reden – lernt die Neuste im Team kennen: Ulrike. Ulrike ist gebürtige „Rand-Berlinerin“ und in Rüdersdorf aufgewachsen. Sie studierte Verwaltungswirtschaft hier…

#thestorybehind – Heute schon gefreut?

#thestorybehind, Magazin

Wir lieben @flerishs Aufnahmen von ihren Reisen und der Natur, aber dieses Foto ihrer Katze Hobbes ist uns besonders ins Auge gefallen. Irgendwie sieht Hobbes genauso aus, wie wir uns fühlen, wenn wir Geburtstag haben und die Leute…

Frauenpower am Weltfrauentag – #postcardsofthemonth

#postcardsofthemonth, #postcardsofthemonth, Magazin

Der Internationale Frauentag ist erst kürzlich zu einem Feiertag hier in Berlin  ernannt worden. Wir finden, das sollte auch für Frauen über die Grenzen Berlins hinaus ein Anlass sein, sich selbst zu feiern! Heute, morgen und jeden Tag.…

Der Apfel fällt nicht weit vom Stamm – #postcardsofthemonth

#postcardsofthemonth, Magazin

Eine liebevolle Familie zu haben, ist zweifellos eines der größten Geschenke der Welt . Daher ist es immer eine gute Idee, die Familie und vor allem die eigenen Eltern zu feiern, und ihnen zu sagen, wie viel sie…

#thestorybehind – no hurries no worries

#thestorybehind

  In der Ruhe liegt bekanntlich auch die Kraft – dabei waren die Schildkröten auf unserer ZG-0392 recht aktive Kerlchen, wie uns ihre Fotografin @jularif erzählte. Wie die beiden ihr vor die Linse geraten sind? Nun, lest und entscheidet selbst! Version…

#meettheteam Jule – Fan der Faszination

#meettheteam, Magazin

Ganz frisch ist sie seit Anfang des Jahres Teil unseres Teams. Sie ist Katzenfan, hat ein Faible für Inneneinrichtung, neigt ein klein wenig zum Perfektionismus und bringt ordentlich Schwung in die Kiste. Wir stellen vor: Jule! Im November…

#meettheteam Christin – kreativer Kopf & Sommermensch

#meettheteam

Unsere Praktikantin im Grafikteam liebt den Disney-Film Cap & Capper, schätzt Ehrlichkeit (denn mir ihr kommt man am weitesten) und hat nie einen Kater – lernt unser Zeichentalent Christin kennen! Christin steht kurz davor, ihren Bachelor in Medieninformatik…