Author - Katharina Schmitt

Inspirations concept store – How passion for art built a business

#awesomeshop, Magazine

Inspirations concept store was created more than 10 years ago, in 2004 in the town-center of Nantes by a girl that was very passionate about art and crafts. The city is situated on the Loire, where the Dukes…

Lifesmyle – where the smiling happens

Magazine

Pickmotion x Lifesmyle Lifesmyle is a young, original shop at Friedrichsstraße in Berlin (complete adress at the end). Together with Lomography our monthly Give Away in August is a pretty camera to shoot analogue photography! What`s the concept…

6 practice tips to travel with a baby feat. @cat_gericke

Magazine

cat_gericke did it some weeks ago, she travelled with her 4 month old baby. A roadtrip documented by the special photographer on Instagram. It’s possible for her to start a movie in my mind by looking on her…

More Vitamin Sea and Happiness #betweentheblues

#bestofinstagram, Magazine

Salt on your lips, the wind in your hair, sun on your face. Dark Clouds, a gloomy horizon, a natural force. It limits continents, covers the biggest part of the planet. The sea. Now you can dip in…

Everyday Africa – Photobook with multifacetedness on the Africa of today

Magazine

Be ready for an adventure – take part in this month‘s #junejourneys challenge and win a photobook that feeds your mind. The diversity of a big, significant continent and its humans – Everyday Africa, published by Kehrer Verlag,…

The magic mountain and a really old Amusement Park

#thestorybehind, Magazine

It was an extraordinary day when @in_somnia_ shot the dream of summeradventures. But read it in her words: “This photo I made in Tibidabo Amusement Park located in the Tibidabo mountain range, belonging to the Collserola mountain range. It…

Naked stars and fucking frogs

Magazine

Fashion designers, american superstars, actors – frogs in every position, penes, cannabis, himself naked – his mom in the woods, naked girls playing Hula Hoop in the woods, babies on plates (Teller means plate in german) – Jürgen…

Give Aways and talents

#pcknews, Magazine

You can win a Give Away! We are collaborating with three passionate Instagramers. It seems unstoppable how new Social Media platforms rise and sink in inactivity of their users. Instagram became an Island in this stormy sea. Amateur…

Extraordinary treasures – Schoscha

#awesomeshop, Magazine

Schoscha is an #awesomeshop! Already a long life had this country residence when Sonja Messing, founder and artistic spirit of the dreamlike Interiorstore started to unite different centuries and designs in its rooms. Europe concentrated at this special…

#BestofInstagram Urban treasures – hidden Beauty

#bestofinstagram

Big City life means endless opportunities. Their growth is never ending and a metropolis is endless variety, diversity, perspectives. Cities are human works but seem to live on their own. Most People call them exciting, less call them…

Author - Katharina Schmitt

Inspirations concept store – Liebe zur Kunst als Laden

#geilerladen, Magazin

Inspirations concept store wurde 2004 im Stadtzentrum von Nantes gegründet. Der entscheidende Antrieb war ein wirklich an Kunst begeistertes Mädchen, das handwerkliche Kunstgegenstände und alles Schöne vertreiben wollte… Die Stadt ist an der Loire gelegen, ein Ort an…

Lifesmyle – Hier wirst du Lächeln

#geilerladen

Pickmotion x Lifesmyle Lifesmyle ist ein junger, origineller Laden in Berlin’s Friedrichstraße (die ganze Adresse findest du am Ende des Artikels). Zusammen mit Lomography stellen sie im August unser Give Away – eine wundervolle Kamera fürs analoge Fotografieren!…

6 praktische Tipps für Reisen mit Kleinkind feat. @cat_gericke

Magazin

cat_gericke hat es vor Kurzem gewagt, einen aufregenden Roadtrip mit Säugling. Sie fotografiert Momentaufnahmen, die im Kopf Filme anstoßen und erkärt hier wie man mindestens fünf Länder bereisen kann, während man die erste Zeit mit Baby genießt. Ein…

Meerweh und mehr Glück #betweentheblues

#bestofinstagram, Magazin

Salz auf den Lippen, Wind in den Haaren, die Sonne im Gesicht. Dunkle Wolken, düsterer Horizont, eine Naturgewalt. Es begrenzt Kontinente, bedeckt die größte Fläche des Planeten. Das Meer. Passend zu unserer Monatschallenge im Juli  #betweentheblues kannst Du jetzt…

Everyday Africa – Facettenreich in die Gegenwart Afrikas

Magazin

Begebe dich auf Reisen – mit #JuneJourneys kannst Du ein Fotobuch gewinnen, das deinen Entdeckergeist weitet. Die Vielfältigkeit eines riesigen, prägenden Kontinentes und seiner Menschen – Everyday Africa, veröffentlicht durch den engagierten Kehrer Verlag, sammelt zahlreiche Momentaufnahmen. Dieses…

Der magische Berg und ein uralter Abenteuerpark

#thestorybehind, Magazin

Bei einem außergewöhnlichen Ausflug in ihrer Heimatstadt schoss @in_somnia_ ein Foto, das von Sommerabenteuern träumen lässt. Aber lest es in ihren Worten: „Dieses Foto entstand im Tibidabo Erlebnispark, gelegen an der Tibidabo mountain Range, die zur Collserola mountain Range gehört.…

Nackte Stars und Babys auf Tellern

Magazin

Designer, amerikanische Superstars, Schauspieler –  Frösche in allen Positionen, Penisse, Cannabis, er selbst nackt – seine Mutter im Wald, nackte Mädchen, die im Wald Hula Hoop Reifen drehen, Babys auf Tellern – Jürgen Teller. Der international bekannte Fotograf…

Give Aways und Geheimtips

#pcknews, Magazin

Du kannst ein Give Away gewinnen! Auch das bedeutet unsere jeweilige Zusammenarbeit mit drei leidenschaftlich für ihre Themen schaffenden Instagramern. Scheinbar unaufhaltsam entstehen neue Social Media Netzwerke und versinken in der Inaktivität ihrer Nutzer. Zu einer Insel in…

Schoscha – Kunstgeist am Bodensee

#geilerladen, Magazin

Schoscha ist ein #geilerladen! Ein langes Leben führt ihre Villa am Bodensee bereits, als Sonja Messing, Gründerin und künstlerischer Spirit des traumhaften Einrichtungshauses, dort beginnt verschiedenste Jahrhunderte und Designs zusammen zu bringen. Europa konzentriert auf einem Flecken Österreicher…

#BestofInstagram Urbane Schatzsuche – verborgene Schönheit

#bestofinstagram, Magazin

Die Großstadt bietet noch mehr Möglichkeiten als Menschen durch ihre Straßen strömen. Besonders Metropolen sind sich ihres stetigen Wachstums sicher, was auch bedeutet: unendliche Vielfalt an Orten und Blickwinkeln. Fast alles in ihnen ist von Menschen geschaffen, dennoch…