Author - Lisa Knoblau

#awesomeshop House of Colour: colourful greetings from Leeuwarden

#awesomeshop

Over 1000 shops in Europe sell Pickmotion. In our #awesomeshop we tell you more about some of them and their owners. Today it’s House of Colour from the Netherlands. Willemijn told me about the concept, the location and the…

#awesomeshop wohnmacher: fun and inspiration in Leipzig

#awesomeshop

Over 500 shops throughout Europe sell Pickmotion. In our #awesomeshop we tell you more about some of them and their owners. On today’s agenda: wohnmacher in Leipzig – about fun and the mix of old and new. There’s…

#THESTORYBEHIND HAPPY FRIDAYS

#thestorybehind

@juliaslieblinge sweetens our #thestorybehind with a special motive for a good mood: “I live in a very small, cozy apartment in the southern part of Cologne. I’m very comfortable here and I like furnishing and redecorating my own four…

#pckphototalk: In Osaka with Ria

#pckphototalk

@_riaparamita_ did us a favor and answered some questions we prepared for her. She talked about the Japanese Instagram community, her craft work and her personal key to happiness: You live in Osaka, right? Is that where you are from?…

#THESTORYBHEHIND WEEKEND FORAY IN AUTUMN

#thestorybehind

#thestorybhehind from @eskimo fits the upcoming fall and the feeling of wanting to leave for an adventure perfectly: “Last year in fall I went to the Harz with @tomtehh and @themodernleper. The three of us, coming from the north of Germany, wanted…

Best of Instagram #lightandshade

#bestofinstagram

For all the flower loving people out there: Marina aka @lightpoem takes those beautiful flower pictures with a great combination of color and light. Welcome to the #weekend … Ein von M a r i n a (@lightpoem) gepostetes…

#THESTORYBEHIND CLASSIC BERLIN

#thestorybehind

Today’s #thestorybehind by @fraenze_berlin was taken in our beautiful capital. Franziska had a succinct comment on her picture: “Our beautiful Oberbaumbrücke. A classic for all Berlin people and the visitors as well. Even though it was captured so many…

#THESTORYBEHIND NOBODY IS LIKE YOU

#thestorybehind

One might say today’s #thestorybehind is about misinterpretation of uniqueness. When originally taking the picture @ahmadel_abi did not so much have the same things in mind as we had: “So answering your question if I am talking about my photography in…

#THESTORYBEHIND HAPPY DAYS OF SUMMER

#thestorybehind

It seems as if we have to say goodbye to summer now. Following that notion, today’s #thestorybehind serves as a little homage to the happy days of summer. We asked the photographer @_hannesthun for a short statement: “It was coincidence…

#THESTORYBEHIND SNAPSHOTS AND SNEAKERS

#thestorybehind

Today’s #thestorybehind is about a picture by @stebie_b alias Stephan. He is a (wedding) photographer and the picture was more or less a result of coincidence: “The picture was taken while I was shooting a bridal pair. They were putting on…

Author - Lisa Knoblau

#geilerladen mit House of Colour: farbenfrohe Grüße aus Leeuwarden

#geilerladen

Über 1000 Shops in ganz Europa führen inzwischen die Pickmotion Karten. In #geilerladen lernt ihr die geilsten Läden und ihre Inhaber kennen. Heute wollen wir euch House of Colour aus den Niederlanden vorstellen. Details zum Konzept, der Lage und…

#geilerladen wohnmacher: gute Laune und Inspiration aus Leipzig

#geilerladen

Über 500 Shops in ganz Europa führen inzwischen die Pickmotion Karten. In #geilerladen lernt ihr die geilsten Läden und ihre Inhaber kennen. Heute für euch: wohnmacher aus Leipzig – von guter Laune und dem Mix aus alt und neu.…

#THESTORYBEHIND FÜR GLÜCKLICHE FREITAGE

#thestorybehind

@juliaslieblinge versüßt uns die #thestorybehind mit einem Gute-Laune-Motiv der besonderen Art: „Ich wohne in einer sehr kleinen, gemütlichen Wohnung in der Kölner Südstadt. Hier fühle ich mich sehr wohl, ich mag es, mich einzurichten und meine 4 Wände…

#pckphototalk: Mit Ria nach Osaka

#pckphototalk

@_riaparamita_ alias Ria hat uns den Gefallen getan, ein paar unserer Fragen zu beantworten. Sie gibt Auskunft über Themen wie der japanischen Instagram-Comunity, ihrer Leidenschaft der Kunstarbeit und ihrem ganz persönlichen Schlüssel zum Glück: Du lebst in Osaka. Bist du dort…

#THESTORYBEHIND HERBSTLICHER WOCHENENDTRIP

#thestorybehind

Die #thestorybehind von @eskimo passt ganz wunderbar zum Herbst und dem Gefühl, aufbrechen zu wollen, das manch einen zu dieser Jahreszeit heimsuchen mag: „Im Herbst letzten Jahres bin ich mit @tomtehh und @themodernleper runter in den Harz gefahren. Wir drei…

Wir erinnern uns: Symmetrie bei Pickmotion

#bestofinstagram

Es sieht ganz so aus, als hätten wir einen wunden Punkt bezüglich dieses Themas gehabt, lange bevor wir unsere Septemberchallenge #seeksymmetry gestartet haben. Am Anfang ging es lediglich um Städte. Mit Berlin haben wir angefangen; es zu zeigen,…

#THESTORYBEHIND BERLINER KLASSIKER

#thestorybehind

Unsere heutige #thestorybehind ist von @fraenze_berlin und geknipst in unserer schönen Hauptstadt. Franziska hat ein knackiges Statement dazu abgegeben: „Unsere schöne Oberbaumbrücke. Ein Klassiker für uns Berliner und Besucher. Auch wenn sie schon unendliche Male fotografiert wurde, wollte ich doch…

#THESTORYBEHIND KEINER IST WIE DU

#thestorybehind

Man könnte sagen bei unserer heutigen #thestorybehind gehen Intention und Interpretationen getrennte Wege. @ahmadel_abis Motiv wurde von uns ganz anders interpretiert als es eigentlich beabsichtigt war: „Wenn ich über meine Fotografie im Allgemeinen sprechen müsste, würde ich sagen einfach,…

#THESTORYBEHIND HOMMAGE AN DEN SOMMER

#thestorybehind

Es sieht so aus, als müssten wir uns für dieses Jahr vom Sommer verabschieden. Diesem Gefühl folgend heute in unserer #thestorybehind: „Oh happy day“ von @_hannesthun. Eine kleine Hommage an den Sommer und seine ‚glücklichen Tage‘. Wir haben…

#THESTORYBEHIND SCHNAPPSCHÜSSE UND SNEAKERS

#thestorybehind

Die heutige #thestorybehind dreht sich um ein Bild von @stebie_b alias Stephan. Er ist (Hochzeits-) Fotograf und unser heutiges Motiv war eher ein Zufallsprodukt: „Das Bild ist bei einem Brautpaarshooting entstanden. Das Paar hatte sich Turnschuhe angezogen, um…